An ambitious goal for this blog…


So, for the better part of the last couple years I have been focused on reading and producing for school.  I am finally in a position where I can write a little more “from the hip.”  I’m not sure what that means yet, but stay tuned… I will be periodically making observations about life that I hope you find helpful.  It’s just one perspective, so try not to read too much into any one post.
Just as a sidebar, I will also be cleaning out my archives and posting quite a few white papers and assignments that I have yet to publish.  This may incrementally increase the speed of this feed (for subscribers) for a period of time.  I apologize in advance for anything that does not immediately meet your interests and/or needs.  My hope is that if you find something relevant to someone you know, you forward it on.  If no, get trigger happy on that delete button and wait for the next one.

I also wanted to personally thank each and every one of my subscribers.  Community Chest Counseling, PSC and try-therapy.com have taken leaps and bounds over the course of the last few years.  I have really attempted to utilize much of the feedback that you, our readers, have suggested.  If there is anything we can do to serve you better please don’t be shy… we need your feedback!

Finally ~ expect more personal insight on this blog than you have be become accustomed to.  I am going to set a goal to post at least once daily.  Going forward this is my writing outlet.  I hope you find some of it worthwhile reading.

Best Wishes to all of you,
Kent Brooks, MS, PLMHP

This entry was posted in Kent Brooks on by .

About Kent Brooks

try-therapy.com is a group of helping professionals collaborating to bring you information about mental health, counseling, and therapy! We provide therapy and mental health services throughout the entire state of Nebraska via a hybrid delivery system. You choose the solution that is right for you - in person, online, or a combination of both! I WORK ON A SLIDING SCALE!! If you do not have insurance, ask me for more info!

Leave a Reply

