Depression – the illness that’s still taboo


Call me a glutton for punishment, but I really enjoy reading firsthand accounts of mental illness. I feel like it puts me “closer” to the people who have it.  This is one of the best firsthand accounts of depression I have read to date, I couldn’t resist the temptation to share it.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2010/aug/02/depression-mental-health-breakdown

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

This entry was posted in Kent Brooks and tagged , on by .

About Kent Brooks

try-therapy.com is a group of helping professionals collaborating to bring you information about mental health, counseling, and therapy! We provide therapy and mental health services throughout the entire state of Nebraska via a hybrid delivery system. You choose the solution that is right for you - in person, online, or a combination of both! I WORK ON A SLIDING SCALE!! If you do not have insurance, ask me for more info!

2 thoughts on “Depression – the illness that’s still taboo

  1. Chris from PayPal

    Kent – you should check out Anatomy of an Epidemic by Robert Whitaker if you haven’t already.

    It’s a great book – even if you don’t agree with all of it, it’s still extremely interesting.

    Especially for someone heading into that field…I think you would like it.

    Reply
    1. brookskent Post author

      Chris,

      Thanks for the recommendation, I will definitely check it out… I hope all is well with you and yours! Sometime I would like to plug your new business, I hear you are fixing Iphones in the Omaha area! Dude, great idea!

      ^CKB

      Reply

Leave a Reply

